top of page

Shiny Toilet Bowls & Soft Hands


I have an odd thing for collecting trendy, but highly rated cleaning supplies. (Yes, I actually read cleaning product reviews online - & yes, it sounds odd to type that out...it also seems odd to admit to collecting cleaning supplies too but...here we are...)


This collection began when I joined a website called Grove Collaborative. (I submit my own reviews here too. Ha!) A girl friend of mine had tagged me in a post about joining. At that time, they were offering free products to those who joined. I thought it was great that I didn't have to lock into anything. I could simply try the service for 90 days. Free product & no sign up fees? Yes, please!


Upon choosing my products, I realized they weren't just any old products or samples. They were full size Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day products.


If you are unfamiliar - Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day is a well known & highly rated company that specializes in effective cleaning products that actually smell pleasant. (Can we just agree that while we associate bleach with clean...it's not the best smell.)


Grove Collaborative works to provide their customers with effective environmental friendly products at cost. Not only that, but they really do work for the customer. Let me break things down...


  1. Upon joining, I earned $10 to spend. I received about $23 in free products & ordered about $25. In my free trial, I also earned free shipping. I only spent $15 total on an order that would have been well over $50!

  2. You are also given a code to use for referrals. For every friend who uses your code, both earn $10 each. Okay...free money...you're listening...

  3. Four times a year Grove gifts their VIP members a surprise of products worth $35. It's not crap either, I promise!

  4. This leads me to VIP. So you'd think this would be pricey. Not at all. After your 90 day free trial, you can pay $20 to become a VIP for a year. This includes free shipping on all orders.

  5. They also price match! As long as you have a photo or link of the cheaper item, they'll reimburse the difference on your next order.

My last shipment was missing one of my items & all I had to do was text my assigned Grove gal & she took care of everything right away. This was on a Friday & my product arrived on Monday with a $5 credit to my account as their way of apologizing. I was just happy with how well they took care of the issue without the credit. It was a nice surprise.


The packaging is also top notch. All bottles are taped with bright blue masking tape so nothing leaks during shipping. Bubble wrap & paper are used to fill the box so nothing moves around. Grove also uses their own "Grove" packaging tape. It's honestly my favorite piece of mail.




I never intended to create a full blog post about a company but this is honestly one that I cannot say enough good things about. I use a lot so let me share my top three.



1. Method Antibac Toilet: Antibacterial Toilet Bowl Cleaner

Method's Toilet Bowl Cleaner by far takes the cake.


I have purchased all the cleaners for a toilet bowl & nothing comes near what this can do. My city water is awful. Let me explain...


My upstairs toilet isn't used as much so the same water sits in the bowl for longer periods of time than our downstairs. By the end of the week, there is a black ring in the bowl. The only product that worked without any effort was this. Also - If you're wondering about hard water/rust stains - done. My folks have country well water & this cleaned it right up without any elbow grease. Retail, this goes for $5.99 however, Grove offers it for $3.99. At the time of this post, Grove has 311 reviews & scores 5/5 stars.


2. Grove Collaborative Hand Cream: Bergamot Orange with Moisturizing Coconut & Rosehip Oil


This hand cream was a huge surprise. Not only was this a free gift I wasn't expecting made by Grove but I never in a million years would purchase anything fruity let alone - orange. Even upon smelling just by popping the cap I wasn't sure until I actually had it on my hands. It's surprisingly pleasant. Almost spicy (think nutmeg & cinnamon with oranges). I wash my hands on average probably 15 times a day between all the liquids I drink along with the dirty diapers I change (the end is near with that one, thank goodness!) After each hand wash I have been using a pea size amount & have not had any dry issues with my hands at all this winter - which has been one of these worst for my already sensitive/dry skin. In addition, it soaks right in. Don't you just hate those creams that sit on the surface of your skin & you feel like your rubbing forever? This isn't one of those! Retail, this is $8.95, but is offered for $7.95. At the time of this post, there are 118 reviews on Grove's site & scores 5/5 stars.


3. Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Dish Soap: Iowa Pine

Lastly, you'd be surprised to learn that Grove carries limited edition items including Mrs. Meyer's Clean Day Dish Soap in Iowa Pine. I'm disappointed Mrs. Meyer's doesn't make this all year 'round. I love Basil, but this scent is my favorite. It literally smells like pine trees - & we all know how I feel about that. I recently moved to a house without a dishwasher so I wash a LOT. My hands aren't torn up & I believe this is one of the products I have to thank for that. I'd also like to mention that I was a big Dawn girl before discovering Mrs. Meyer's. This works just as hard but smells a lot better. It's tough on all the grease & even paired with baking soda - great with carpet stains as well.


Although this scent isn't offered all year, there are a few that are: Lemon Verbena, Bluebell, Honeysuckle, Geranium, Lavender, Mint, Radish, & Rosemary.


You can find this at retail for $5.30, Grove offers this at $3.89. At the time of this post, Grove has 737 reviews on this item & has 5/5 stars.


At this time, I am solely just a customer & am not paid by Grove to promote their company or products they share. I am simply shouting from the rooftops, how wonderful this company is, the products, & the amount of money & time I save from ordering directly online.


If you are interested in signing up & earning $10 towards your future order - Use this link: https://www.grove.co/referrer/1051159/


Once you're signed up, be sure to share your link so you can earn more money towards your future orders! Let me know if you are already a Grove VIP member, or if you are signing up because of this post, or if you have question & are interested!


With love, Lindsey

33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page